RN contract pay in Oklahoma — advertised weekly rates

Median $2,100 a week across 2,452 live RN listings in Oklahoma with posted pay, as of October 31, 2026 — −6.5% against the national median of $2,246.

What these figures are

Advertised contract rates, not earned wages. Every number on this page comes from a live RN listing in Oklahoma that posted a rate — 2,452 of them as of October 31, 2026. 94% are travel contracts, so the figures describe what agencies and employers are offering for contract work this week, usually including housing and meal stipends — not staff salaries and not what any nurse took home. A further 12 listings in Oklahoma post no rate and are excluded. Weekly figures use the top of each advertised range; hourly equivalents divide by the posted hours where a listing gives them. These figures are complementary to BLS wage data, which reports earned staff wages annually — they are not a substitute for it. Full methodology.

Advertised weekly pay in Oklahoma against the national picture
Oklahoma vs national: 25th percentile, median, 75th percentile, mean and hourly equivalent of advertised weekly pay
GroupListings25th pct / wkMedian / wk75th pct / wkMean / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs national median
Oklahoma2,452$1,836$2,100$2,365$2,135$56.10 (n=2,341)−6.5%
National169,157$1,997$2,246$2,543$2,300$60.28 (n=159,315)—

By work type

Advertised weekly pay in Oklahoma by employment type, 2,452 listings
Work typeListingsMedian / wk25th–75th pct / wkMean / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs national
Travel2,300$2,122$1,867–$2,385$2,157$56.30 (n=2,196)−5.5%
Contract145$1,728$1,584–$2,016$1,791$46.00 (n=145)−23.1%
Not stated5too few listings to report (under 30)
Full-time2too few listings to report (under 30)

By shift

Advertised weekly pay in Oklahoma by shift, 2,452 listings
ShiftListingsMedian / wk25th–75th pct / wkMean / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs national
Nights1,313$2,017$1,787–$2,325$2,075$54.86 (n=1,305)−10.2%
Days915$2,165$1,909–$2,387$2,174$57.00 (n=914)−3.6%
Not stated203$2,252$1,987–$2,570$2,323$56.30 (n=101)+0.3%
Rotating20too few listings to report (under 30)
Evenings1too few listings to report (under 30)

Specialties in Oklahoma, ranked by median

Median advertised weekly pay by specialty in Oklahoma (top 12)
Every specialty in Oklahoma with at least 30 listings posting pay, ranked by median weekly advertised pay
#SpecialtyListingsMedian / wk25th–75th pct / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs nationalJobs
1PICU45$2,741$2,647–$3,346$75.44+22.0%45 jobs
2Cath Lab30$2,576$2,459–$2,789$62.68+14.7%30 jobs
3Oncology43$2,524$2,278–$2,910$65.04+12.4%43 jobs
4L&D364$2,307$2,073–$2,495$63.79+2.7%364 jobs
5OR268$2,229$2,066–$2,415$57.50−0.8%268 jobs
6Endoscopy39$2,163$1,958–$2,245$53.05−3.7%39 jobs
7PCU157$2,161$1,951–$2,406$58.69−3.8%157 jobs
8ICU259$2,029$1,778–$2,292$53.43−9.7%259 jobs
9CVICU88$2,029$1,922–$2,461$55.69−9.7%88 jobs
10ER231$2,014$1,810–$2,180$55.53−10.3%231 jobs
11Psych67$1,905$1,759–$1,988$52.64−15.2%67 jobs
12Med-Surg500$1,831$1,672–$2,009$49.94−18.5%500 jobs
13Orthopedics36$1,778$1,690–$1,861$49.17−20.8%36 jobs
14Telemetry64$1,763$1,641–$1,925$48.92−21.5%64 jobs

Too few listings to rank (under 30): CVOR (28), Pediatrics (28), Dialysis (27), NICU (25), Case Management (22), Interventional Radiology (19), Post Partum (14), Coronary Care (7), Hospice (6), PACU (6), Infusion (5), Home Health (4), OB/GYN (2).

Embed this chart

Copy the snippet into your page. It is plain HTML — an inline SVG, the full data table and a source line — with no scripts, stylesheets or iframes, so it renders anywhere and stays readable to screen readers. Please keep the source line.

Cite this page

RN Jobs Near Me. (2026). RN contract pay in Oklahoma — advertised weekly rates. Retrieved November 1, 2026 from https://rnjobsnearme.com/rn-salary/oklahoma. Data as of October 31, 2026.

Licence: CC BY 4.0. Reproduce the figures, tables and charts freely — in print or online — with attribution to RN Jobs Near Me and a link. Figures are advertised contract rates from live listings, not earned wages; the methodology explains what is and is not counted. The numbers on this page are also available as CSV, with the citation and licence on its first line.