RN contract pay in Louisiana — advertised weekly rates
Median $2,100 a week across 1,848 live RN listings in Louisiana with posted pay, as of October 31, 2026 — −6.5% against the national median of $2,246.
- $2,100median per week−6.5% vs national
- $1,900–$2,31025th–75th percentilemiddle half of listings
- $2,151mean per week−6.5% vs national
- $56.03median hourly equivalentfrom 1,750 listings with posted hours
- 1,848listings with posted paylive listings, updated every 6 hours
What these figures are
Advertised contract rates, not earned wages. Every number on this page comes from a live RN listing in Louisiana that posted a rate — 1,848 of them as of October 31, 2026. 96% are travel contracts, so the figures describe what agencies and employers are offering for contract work this week, usually including housing and meal stipends — not staff salaries and not what any nurse took home. A further 21 listings in Louisiana post no rate and are excluded. Weekly figures use the top of each advertised range; hourly equivalents divide by the posted hours where a listing gives them. These figures are complementary to BLS wage data, which reports earned staff wages annually — they are not a substitute for it. Full methodology.
| Group | Listings | 25th pct / wk | Median / wk | 75th pct / wk | Mean / wk | Median hourly equiv. | vs national median |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Louisiana | 1,848 | $1,900 | $2,100 | $2,310 | $2,151 | $56.03 (n=1,750) | −6.5% |
| National | 169,157 | $1,997 | $2,246 | $2,543 | $2,300 | $60.28 (n=159,315) | — |
By work type
| Work type | Listings | Median / wk | 25th–75th pct / wk | Mean / wk | Median hourly equiv. | vs national |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Travel | 1,782 | $2,110 | $1,906–$2,334 | $2,163 | $56.48 (n=1,688) | −6.1% |
| Contract | 63 | $1,764 | $1,728–$1,890 | $1,819 | $48.50 (n=62) | −21.5% |
| Not stated | 3 | too few listings to report (under 30) | ||||
By shift
| Shift | Listings | Median / wk | 25th–75th pct / wk | Mean / wk | Median hourly equiv. | vs national |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nights | 989 | $2,016 | $1,873–$2,240 | $2,101 | $55.53 (n=989) | −10.2% |
| Days | 628 | $2,167 | $1,960–$2,390 | $2,200 | $57.55 (n=627) | −3.5% |
| Not stated | 207 | $2,154 | $1,996–$2,348 | $2,234 | $55.71 (n=110) | −4.1% |
| Evenings | 17 | too few listings to report (under 30) | ||||
| Rotating | 7 | too few listings to report (under 30) | ||||
Specialties in Louisiana, ranked by median
| # | Specialty | Listings | Median / wk | 25th–75th pct / wk | Median hourly equiv. | vs national | Jobs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Interventional Radiology | 30 | $2,478 | $2,372–$2,541 | $61.98 | +10.3% | 30 jobs |
| 2 | OR | 169 | $2,337 | $2,200–$2,499 | $59.43 | +4.1% | 169 jobs |
| 3 | L&D | 69 | $2,239 | $1,924–$2,486 | $61.11 | −0.3% | 69 jobs |
| 4 | Telemetry | 184 | $2,139 | $1,953–$2,310 | $59.28 | −4.8% | 184 jobs |
| 5 | Med-Surg | 456 | $2,058 | $1,932–$2,222 | $56.69 | −8.4% | 456 jobs |
| 6 | NICU | 131 | $2,041 | $1,900–$2,400 | $54.88 | −9.1% | 131 jobs |
| 7 | PACU | 32 | $2,036 | $1,931–$2,209 | $55.00 | −9.3% | 32 jobs |
| 8 | ER | 305 | $2,021 | $1,890–$2,274 | $55.67 | −10.0% | 305 jobs |
| 9 | PCU | 98 | $1,974 | $1,750–$2,198 | $51.17 | −12.1% | 98 jobs |
| 10 | ICU | 191 | $1,956 | $1,816–$2,136 | $52.96 | −12.9% | 191 jobs |
| 11 | PICU | 35 | $1,864 | $1,804–$1,998 | $51.67 | −17.0% | 35 jobs |
Too few listings to rank (under 30): Cath Lab (24), Endoscopy (24), Case Management (18), Home Health (13), CVICU (9), CVOR (9), Long Term Acute (9), Dialysis (8), Psych (7), Oncology (5), Hospice (3), LTC (2), Post Partum (2), Coronary Care (1), Orthopedics (1).
Cite this page
RN Jobs Near Me. (2026). RN contract pay in Louisiana — advertised weekly rates. Retrieved November 1, 2026 from https://rnjobsnearme.com/rn-salary/louisiana. Data as of October 31, 2026.
Licence: CC BY 4.0. Reproduce the figures, tables and charts freely — in print or online — with attribution to RN Jobs Near Me and a link. Figures are advertised contract rates from live listings, not earned wages; the methodology explains what is and is not counted. The numbers on this page are also available as CSV, with the citation and licence on its first line.