RN contract pay in Minnesota — advertised weekly rates

Median $2,430 a week across 1,276 live RN listings in Minnesota with posted pay, as of September 16, 2026 — +10.8% against the national median of $2,194.

What these figures are

Advertised contract rates, not earned wages. Every number on this page comes from a live RN listing in Minnesota that posted a rate — 1,276 of them as of September 16, 2026. 95% are travel contracts, so the figures describe what agencies and employers are offering for contract work this week, usually including housing and meal stipends — not staff salaries and not what any nurse took home. A further 101 listings in Minnesota post no rate and are excluded. Weekly figures use the top of each advertised range; hourly equivalents divide by the posted hours where a listing gives them. These figures are complementary to BLS wage data, which reports earned staff wages annually — they are not a substitute for it. Full methodology.

Advertised weekly pay in Minnesota against the national picture
Minnesota vs national: 25th percentile, median, 75th percentile, mean and hourly equivalent of advertised weekly pay
GroupListings25th pct / wkMedian / wk75th pct / wkMean / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs national median
Minnesota1,276$2,196$2,430$2,685$2,480$64.61 (n=1,185)+10.8%
National155,180$1,965$2,194$2,485$2,248$59.33 (n=147,568)

By work type

Advertised weekly pay in Minnesota by employment type, 1,276 listings
Work typeListingsMedian / wk25th–75th pct / wkMean / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs national
Travel1,212$2,437$2,213–$2,690$2,493$64.69 (n=1,133)+11.1%
Contract50$2,124$1,944–$2,448$2,187$56.00 (n=49)−3.2%
Per diem / PRN8too few listings to report (under 30)
Full-time3too few listings to report (under 30)
Not stated3too few listings to report (under 30)

By shift

Advertised weekly pay in Minnesota by shift, 1,276 listings
ShiftListingsMedian / wk25th–75th pct / wkMean / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs national
Days523$2,446$2,180–$2,725$2,481$63.75 (n=523)+11.5%
Nights399$2,393$2,186–$2,604$2,426$65.58 (n=397)+9.1%
Rotating167$2,368$2,200–$2,629$2,478$64.03 (n=167)+7.9%
Not stated158$2,556$2,314–$2,847$2,651$66.19 (n=69)+16.5%
Evenings29too few listings to report (under 30)

Specialties in Minnesota, ranked by median

Median advertised weekly pay by specialty in Minnesota (top 11)
Every specialty in Minnesota with at least 30 listings posting pay, ranked by median weekly advertised pay
#SpecialtyListingsMedian / wk25th–75th pct / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs nationalJobs
1PICU31$3,629$2,950–$4,056$80.58+65.4%31 jobs
2Interventional Radiology34$3,094$3,052–$3,175$77.28+41.0%34 jobs
3OR118$2,590$2,398–$2,743$66.61+18.0%118 jobs
4L&D228$2,534$2,380–$2,752$69.67+15.5%228 jobs
5Oncology38$2,510$2,391–$2,565$62.76+14.4%38 jobs
6ICU140$2,458$2,280–$2,649$65.93+12.0%140 jobs
7PACU86$2,411$2,302–$2,554$62.03+9.9%86 jobs
8PCU33$2,312$2,196–$2,442$64.36+5.4%33 jobs
9ER249$2,227$2,108–$2,382$61.47+1.5%249 jobs
10Med-Surg47$2,096$1,974–$2,194$56.44−4.5%47 jobs
11LTC57$1,976$1,726–$2,094$51.42−9.9%57 jobs

Too few listings to rank (under 30): CVICU (27), Post Partum (24), NICU (18), Cath Lab (14), Pediatrics (13), OB/GYN (12), Coronary Care (11), Infusion (11), Telemetry (11), Home Health (10), CVOR (5), Hospice (5), Wound Care (5), Dialysis (4), Endoscopy (3), Case Management (2), Orthopedics (2), Rehab (2), Psych (1).

Embed this chart

Copy the snippet into your page. It is plain HTML — an inline SVG, the full data table and a source line — with no scripts, stylesheets or iframes, so it renders anywhere and stays readable to screen readers. Please keep the source line.

Cite this page

RN Jobs Near Me. (2026). RN contract pay in Minnesota — advertised weekly rates. Retrieved September 16, 2026 from https://rnjobsnearme.com/rn-salary/minnesota. Data as of September 16, 2026.

Licence: CC BY 4.0. Reproduce the figures, tables and charts freely — in print or online — with attribution to RN Jobs Near Me and a link. Figures are advertised contract rates from live listings, not earned wages; the methodology explains what is and is not counted. The numbers on this page are also available as CSV, with the citation and licence on its first line.