Hospice RN contract pay — advertised weekly rates

Median $2,320 a week across 461 live Hospice RN listings with posted pay, as of October 31, 2026 — +3.3% against the all-specialty national median of $2,246.

What these figures are

Advertised contract rates, not earned wages. Every number on this page comes from a live RN listing for Hospice that posted a rate — 461 of them as of October 31, 2026. 85% are travel contracts, so the figures describe what agencies and employers are offering for contract work this week, usually including housing and meal stipends — not staff salaries and not what any nurse took home. A further 156 listings for Hospice post no rate and are excluded. Weekly figures use the top of each advertised range; hourly equivalents divide by the posted hours where a listing gives them. These figures are complementary to BLS wage data, which reports earned staff wages annually — they are not a substitute for it. Full methodology.

Advertised weekly pay for Hospice RNs against all specialties
Hospice vs national: 25th percentile, median, 75th percentile, mean and hourly equivalent of advertised weekly pay
GroupListings25th pct / wkMedian / wk75th pct / wkMean / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs national median
Hospice461$2,137$2,320$2,526$2,342$59.43 (n=402)+3.3%
National169,157$1,997$2,246$2,543$2,300$60.28 (n=159,315)—

States, ranked by median

Median advertised weekly pay for Hospice RNs by state (top 8)
Every state with at least 30 Hospice listings posting pay, ranked by median weekly advertised pay
#StateListingsMedian / wk25th–75th pct / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs nationalJobs
1New Jersey51$2,605$2,266–$2,730$65.55+16.0%51 jobs
2Massachusetts30$2,570$2,340–$2,743$65.16+14.4%30 jobs
3Washington39$2,544$2,340–$2,772$65.36+13.3%39 jobs
4Oregon32$2,455$2,269–$2,502$61.38+9.3%32 jobs
5Wisconsin36$2,326$2,172–$2,427$58.38+3.6%36 jobs
6Michigan31$2,324$2,094–$2,438$59.14+3.5%31 jobs
7Virginia48$2,144$2,067–$2,232$53.60−4.5%48 jobs
8Texas33$1,966$1,809–$2,037$50.83−12.5%33 jobs

Too few listings to rank (under 30): Maine (22), Colorado (13), North Carolina (13), California (12), West Virginia (11), New Hampshire (10), Alabama (8), Indiana (8), Missouri (7), Oklahoma (6), Pennsylvania (6), Tennessee (5), Iowa (4), Vermont (4), Arizona (3), Louisiana (3), New York (3), Ohio (3), South Carolina (3), Arkansas (2), Connecticut (2), Florida (2), Illinois (2), Minnesota (2), Montana (2), Alaska (1), Georgia (1), Kansas (1), Maryland (1), Rhode Island (1).

By work type

Advertised weekly pay for Hospice RNs by employment type, 461 listings
Work typeListingsMedian / wk25th–75th pct / wkMean / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs national
Travel394$2,356$2,160–$2,563$2,384$59.89 (n=361)+4.9%
Contract40$2,052$1,980–$2,196$2,086$51.75 (n=40)−8.6%
Not stated15too few listings to report (under 30)
Per diem / PRN9too few listings to report (under 30)
Full-time2too few listings to report (under 30)
Part-time1too few listings to report (under 30)

By shift

Advertised weekly pay for Hospice RNs by shift, 461 listings
ShiftListingsMedian / wk25th–75th pct / wkMean / wkMedian hourly equiv.vs national
Days336$2,322$2,143–$2,502$2,319$58.83 (n=327)+3.4%
Not stated67$2,365$2,181–$2,568$2,451$62.03 (n=19)+5.3%
Nights28too few listings to report (under 30)
Evenings22too few listings to report (under 30)
Rotating8too few listings to report (under 30)
Embed this chart

Copy the snippet into your page. It is plain HTML — an inline SVG, the full data table and a source line — with no scripts, stylesheets or iframes, so it renders anywhere and stays readable to screen readers. Please keep the source line.

Cite this page

RN Jobs Near Me. (2026). Hospice RN contract pay — advertised weekly rates. Retrieved November 1, 2026 from https://rnjobsnearme.com/rn-salary/hospice. Data as of October 31, 2026.

Licence: CC BY 4.0. Reproduce the figures, tables and charts freely — in print or online — with attribution to RN Jobs Near Me and a link. Figures are advertised contract rates from live listings, not earned wages; the methodology explains what is and is not counted. The numbers on this page are also available as CSV, with the citation and licence on its first line.